Frequently asked questions

GENERAL QUESTIONS ABOUT AND SHINE

  • Can I reuse the patches? No. Since the microstructures dissolve completely in the skin when used correctly, the patches are ineffective after a single application. 
  • Is the application painful? No, the application is not painful. You may feel the rough texture of the microstructure on your skin or a slight tingling sensation when applying and activating the patch by lightly pressing your fingers. This feeling is important for the correct activation of the patch and should disappear after a short time.
  • Are the patches free from harmful substances? Our patches are free of fragrances, parabens, silicones, sulfates, aluminum, BHA, formaldehydes, phthalates, mineral oils and synthetic dyes. They have not been tested on animals and are made from naturally derived ingredients. The Clear Skin Patch is suitable for vegans. Our products are PETA certified.
  • Is it safe to use the patches? Yes. Our patches are clinically proven and dermatologically tested for all skin types. Our state-of-the-art manufacturing facility in South Korea is subject to strict quality regulations and is certified according to international quality standards (SGS - ISO 22716 - Cosmetics - Guideline on Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP)) to ensure only the highest quality ingredients and materials.
  • What is hyaluronic acid? Hyaluronic acid (HA) is our star product and can be found in all our patches! It is a natural substance found in the human body and in our skin. HA can be thought of as a water magnet that can hold up to 1000 times its weight in water. HA molecules are too large to penetrate the skin during superficial applications with creams or serums. The patches with microstructure technology deliver HA and our proprietary, long-lasting cross-linked hyaluronic acid (part of the Youth Patch and All-Star Eye Patch) directly under the epidermis to nourish the skin from within.
  • Can I use the patches during pregnancy and breastfeeding? Yes, our patches can be used during pregnancy and breastfeeding without hesitation, because we use only safe and harmless ingredients. However, avoid using our patches on wounds, eczema or irritated skin. 
  • How environmentally friendly is AND SHINE? The microstructure of our patches is very sensitive to light and oxygen and is therefore delivered in an airtight and dark envelope. Once opened, most of our patches should be used within an hour, as the effectiveness of the active ingredient diminishes over time. Our packaging is recyclable and we are always actively working to reduce our environmental footprint. We have already reduced our packaging waste by over 50% since October 2020!


QUESTIONS ABOUT THE YOUTH PATCH®


How many patches will be delivered?
2, 4 or 8 patches will be delivered, depending on the size of the package. The best effect is achieved if the patches are applied once a week. 

What active ingredients does the Youth Patch contain? The Youth Patch consists of a patented combination of 3 active ingredients on an innovative microstructure patch: Pure and cross-linked hyaluronic acid and the anti-wrinkle peptide AHP-8.

How can I use the Youth Patch? Clinical studies have shown the best results when the patches are applied to the facial expression lines such as crow's feet, nasolabial area or frown lines. Use the patches on clean, dry skin for at least 4 hours or overnight.

How large are the patches? The Youth Patches from AND SHINE measure about 5.5cm x 1.7cm each.


QUESTIONS ABOUT ALL STAR EYE PATCH


How many patches will be delivered?
8 patches will be delivered. The best effect is achieved when 2 patches (1 per eye contour) are applied twice a week.

What active ingredients does the All-Star Eye Patch contain? The All-Star Eye Patch consists of a patented combination of 6 active ingredients on an innovative microstructure patch: Pure and cross-linked hyaluronic acid, hydrolyzed collagen, niacinamide (vitamin B3), caffeine and the anti-wrinkle peptide AHP-8.

How can I apply the All-Star Eye Patch? Clinical studies have shown the best results when the patches are applied to the eye area under the lower lash line twice a week. Use the patches on clean, dry skin for at least 4 hours or overnight.

How large are the patches? The All-Star Eye Patches by AND SHINE measure about 5,4cm x 2,2cm each.


QUESTIONS ABOUT CLEAR SKIN PATCH

  • How many patches will be delivered? 6 patches will be delivered. The best effect is achieved if you apply one patch per pimple once a day.

    What active ingredients does the Clear Skin patch contain?
    Our active ingredient formula combines 4 active ingredients on an innovative microstructure patch: Zinc Lactate, Carnitine HCl, Madecassoside and pure Hyaluronic Acid regulate sebum production and have an antioxidant and moisturizing effect. Pimples are fought without drying out the skin.

  • How can I apply the Clear Skin Patch? Clinical studies have shown the best results when the patches are applied to early-stage pimples on the face. Use the patches on clean, dry skin for at least 4 hours or overnight.
    How large are the patches? The Clear Skin patches from AND SHINE have a diameter of 1.9cm each.

  • EN
    En

Häufig gestellte Fragen

ALLGEMEINE FRAGEN ZU AND SHINE

  • Kann ich die Patches wiederverwenden? Nein. Da sich die Mikrostrukturen bei richtiger Anwendung vollständig in der Haut auflösen, sind die Patches nach einmaliger Anwendung unwirksam. 
  • Ist die Anwendung schmerzhaft? Nein, die Anwendung ist nicht schmerzhaft. Es kann sein, dass Sie bei der Anwendung und Aktivierung des Patches durch leichten Druck ihrer Finger die raue Textur der Mikrostruktur auf Ihrer Haut oder ein leichtes Prickeln verspüren. Dieses Gefühl ist wichtig für die korrekte Aktivierung des Patches und sollte nach kurzer Zeit verschwinden.
  • Sind die Patches frei von Schadstoffen? Unsere Patches sind frei von Duftstoffen, Parabenen, Silikonen, Sulfaten, Aluminium, BHA, Formaldehyden, Phthalaten, Mineralölen und synthetischen Farbstoffen. Sie wurden nicht an Tieren getestet und werden aus natürlich gewonnenen Wirkstoffen hergestellt. Das Clear Skin Patch ist dazu für Veganer geeignet. Unsere Produkte sind PETA zertifiziert.
  • Ist die Anwendung der Patches sicher? Ja. Unsere Patches sind klinisch geprüft und dermatologisch für alle Hauttypen getestet. Unsere hochmoderne Produktionsstätte in Südkorea unterliegt strengen Qualitätsvorschriften und ist nach internationalen Qualitätsstandards (SGS - ISO 22716 - Kosmetik - Guideline on Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP)) zertifiziert, um nur höchste Qualität bei Inhaltsstoffen und Materialien zu gewährleisten.
  • Was ist Hyaluronsäure? Hyaluronsäure (HA) ist unser Star Produkt und in all unseren Patches zu finden! Es handelt sich um eine natürliche Substanz, die im menschlichen Körper und in unserer Haut vorkommt. HA kann man sich als Wasser Magneten vorstellen, der bis zu 1000 mal sein Gewicht in Wasser halten kann. HA-Moleküle sind zu groß, um bei oberflächlichen Anwendungen mit Cremes oder Seren in die Haut einzudringen. Die Patches mit Mikrostruktur Technologie liefern HA und die von uns entwickelte, langlebige quervernetzte Hyaluronsäure (Bestandteil des Youth Patch und des All-Star Eye Patch) direkt unter die Epidermis um die Haut von innen heraus zu pflegen.
  • Kann ich die Patches währen Schwangerschaft und Stillzeit benutzen? Ja, unsere Patches können während der Schwangerschaft und der Stillzeit bedenkenlos angewendet werden, da wir nur sichere und unbedenkliche Inhaltsstoffe verwenden. Vermeiden Sie jedoch die Anwendung unserer Patches auf Wunden, Ekzemen oder gereizter Haut. 
  • Wie umweltfreundlich ist AND SHINE? Die Mikrostruktur unserer Patches ist sehr empfindlich gegenüber Licht und Sauerstoff und wird daher in einem Luftdichten und dunklen Umschlag geliefert. Einmal geöffnet, sollten die meisten unserer Patches innerhalb von einer Stunde benutzt werden, da mit der Zeit die Wirkstoff Effektivität nachlässt. Unsere Verpackungen sind recyclebar und wir arbeiten stets aktiv daran, unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck zu reduzieren. So haben wir unseren Verpackungsabfall seit Oktober 2020 bereits um über 50% reduziert!

 

FRAGEN ZU THE YOUTH PATCH®

  • Wie viele Patches werden geliefert? Es werden je nach Verpackungsgrösse je 2, 4 oder 8 Patches geliefert. Die beste Wirkung wird erzielt, wenn die Patches einmal pro Woche angewendet werden. 
  • Welche Wirkstoffe enthält das Youth Patch? Das Youth Patch besteht aus einer patentierten Kombination 3 aktiver Inhaltsstoffen auf einem innovativen Mikrostruktur Patch: Reine und quervernetzte Hyaluronsäure und das Anti-Falten Peptid AHP-8.
  • Wie kann ich das Youth Patch anwenden? Klinische Studien haben die besten Ergebnisse gezeigt, wenn die Patches im Gesicht an den Mimikfalten, wie Krähenfüße, im Nasolabialbereich oder an der Zornesfalte, angewendet werden. Verwenden Sie die Patches auf sauberer, trockener Haut für mindestens 4 Stunden oder über Nacht.
  • Wie gross sind die Patches? Die Youth Patches von AND SHINE messen je etwa 5,5cm x 1,7cm.

FRAGEN ZU ALL STAR EYE PATCH

  • Wie viele Patches werden geliefert? Es werden 8 Patches geliefert. Die beste Wirkung wird erzielt, wenn je 2 Patches (1 pro Augencontour) zweimal wöchentlich angewendet werden. 
  • Welche Wirkstoffe enthält das All-Star Eye Patch? Das All-Star Eye Patch besteht aus einer patentierten Kombination 6 aktiver Inhaltsstoffen auf einem innovativen Mikrostruktur Patch: Reine und quervernetzte Hyaluronsäure, hydrolisiertes Kollagen, Niacinamid (Vitamin B3), Koffein und das Anti-Falten Peptid AHP-8.
  • Wie kann ich das All-Star Eye Patch anwenden? Klinische Studien haben die besten Ergebnisse gezeigt, wenn die Patches an der Augenpartie unter dem unteren Wimpernkranz zweimal wöchentlich aufgetragen werden. Verwenden Sie die Patches auf sauberer, trockener Haut für mindestens 4 Stunden oder über Nacht.

  • Wie gross sind die Patches? Die All-Star Eye Patches von AND SHINE messen je etwa 5,4cm x 2,2cm.

 

FRAGEN ZU CLEAR SKIN PATCH

  • Wie viele Patches werden geliefert? Es werden 6 Patches geliefert. Die beste Wirkung wird erzielt, wenn Sie einmal täglich ein Patch pro Pickel auftragen.
  • Welche Wirkstoffe enthält das Clear Skin Patch? Unsere Wirkstoff Formel kombiniert 4 aktive Inhaltsstoffe auf einem innovativen Mikrostruktur Patch: Zink Laktat, Carnitin HCl, Madecassoside und reine Hyaluronsäure regulieren die Talgproduktion und wirken antioxidativ und feuchtigkeitsspendend. Pickel werden bekämpft, ohne die Haut auszutrocknen.
  • Wie kann ich das

    Clear Skin Patch anwenden?

    Klinische Studien haben die besten Ergebnisse gezeigt, wenn die Patches im Gesicht auf Pickel im Frühstadium aufgetragen werden. Verwenden Sie die Patches auf sauberer, trockener Haut für mindestens 4 Stunden oder über Nacht.

  • Wie gross sind die Patches? Die Clear Skin Patches von AND SHINE haben je einen Durchmesser von 1.9cm.

DE
De